Presidents of Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan sign Treaty on Demarcation of State Border

934 views Politics 0

Astana, Dec. 25, 2017. / Kabar /. Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan signed the Treaty on Demarcation of the State Border, thus completing the legal registration of the border. The document was signed by presidents of the two countries Sooronbai Zheenbekov and Nursultan Nazarbayev in Astana. The document was signed during the official visit of the Kyrgyz president to Kazakhstan.

The total length of the Kyrgyz-Kazakh border is 1241 km, the Delimitation Treaty was signed in 2003, and Kyrgyzstan ratified the treaty in 2008.

Kyrgyzstan shares borders with four states. The state border so far was completely delimited and demarcated only with China during the Soviet Union time. Negotiations on border issues with Uzbekistan and Tajikistan are still continuing.


Post Comment