New Parliament speaker elected in Kyrgyzstan

5115 views Parliament 0

Bishkek, Oct. 25, 2017 / Kabar /. MP Dastanbek Dzhumabekov has been elected today a new speaker of the Kyrgyz Parliament.

The parliamentarians held a secret voting. 80 deputies supported the candidacy of Dzhumabekov. 32 MPs voted for Iskhak Masaliyev. 5 parliamentarians voted against all.

Dzhumabekov thanked all his colleagues for their trust and support. "I give my word that I will work for the good of the people, the state and will look at all deputies equally," he said.

Today Speaker Chynybai Tursunbekov resigned voluntarily. The coalition of the parliamentary majority today held an emergency meeting and unanimously supported Dzhumabekov's candidacy for the post of the speaker of the Parliament. The Onuguu-Progress faction nominated Ishak Masaliyev.


Post Comment