Minor earthquakes hit Kyrgyzstan

3533 views Regions 0

Bishkek, June 5 / Kabar /. 3 magnitude earthquake was registered on the territory of Tajikistan on June 5 at 00.35 of local time, the press service of the Ministry of Emergencies of the Kyrgyz Republic reported.

The earthquake epicenter was located on the territory of Tajikistan, 23 km south-west of the village of Kara-Teyit, 90 km southeast of Batken town, 166 km south-west of Osh city.

The aftershock was registered at 00:45 local time. The seismological station of the Institute of Seismology of the Kyrgyz Republic recorded 3.5 magnitude aftershock on MSK-64 scale.

The earthquake was located in the territory of Tajikistan 24 km south-west of the village of Kara-Teyit, 91 km southeast of Batken, 167 km south-west of Osh.

There are no victims and destruction.


Post Comment